Singapore: Update on Border Measures for Travellers

From 10 September 2021 all travellers, apart from those entering from Hong Kong, Macao, Taiwan and Mainland China, must produce a negative pre-departure Covid-19 PCR test result taken within 48 hours before departure to Singapore.  Previously, the requirement had been for the test to be taken 72 hours before travel.

Travellers entering Singapore will still be subject to:

  • On arrival PCR test
  • Stay Home Notice (SHN) and testing regime upon arrival in Singapore and
  • Tested at the end of the SHN

Furthermore, the departing country list allowing to serve the SHN at place of residence has been updated. Eligible travellers from Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, Germany, Italy, Japan, Luxemburg, Norway, the Republic of Korea (ROK), Switzerland, Brunei Darussalam, Hong Kong, Macao, Mainland China, New Zealand and Taiwan, and, from 10 September 2021, eligible travellers from Croatia, Egypt, Finland, Malta, the Netherlands, Poland, Saudi Arabia and Sweden who are fully vaccinated  may apply to opt out of dedicated SHN facilities and serve their SHN at a suitable accommodation.  Unvaccinated travellers will be required to undergo a 14-day SHN at dedicated SHN facilities.

In addition, subject to certain conditions, fully vaccinated travellers, either short-term visitors or holders of Long-Term Passes, travelling from Germany and Brunei Darussalam, may apply for the Vaccinated Travel Pass without serving the Stay Home Notice.

Please contact our office in Singapore for more information.

Asian Tax Advisory Singapore:

Daniela Radrizzani
Tel: (65) 6980 5627

600 North Bridge Road
# 13-05 Parkview Square
Singapore 188778

Info Request

"*" indicates required fields

Request for:*